Block someone after they block you
A lot of users play games, then block you. How about an option to block them as well, AFTER they block you? This way they can't unblock you and then start again with a new pic or profile.
I don’t care if I can’t block someone after they block me. I just don’t like and find it really weird when I block someone and they come back with a different account and ask me, why did you block me?
Frankie Olivarria commented
If someone blocks me, I should get notified that I was blocked and given the option to block back and I mean phone/system not just account as they can just make another account. That’s annoying as hell. We are chatting and I say something they don’t like and get blocked and not sure what happened. Thus, why will they reshow up at a later date in my queue? It gives them power to being childish and act immaturely. That’s should be changed. I’m here to make friends as well not just hook up and if someone is a child I should have the equal power to refuse to see them in my list at all. Otherwise the system is flawed, and annoying and one-sided to crude behavior and supporting that behavior.
Jesús Ignacio González Flores commented
You should give about 20 seconds or one minute to read the message when a user has blocked someone. Normally if a user blocks you, as soon as you open the conversation, the message disappears.
John Coppola commented
There should be a setting that allows you to automatically block anyone that blocks you. Does not have to be on an individual block level.
Simply, if someone blocks you, then you will automatically block them. Even if they unblock you they will still be blocked from your side. Actually, they should not be able to unblock you, if you have the setting enabled. Perma-block
Trey Looney commented
Make it so they can't see your profile but you can see theirs without outright blocking them
Fernando Montes commented
When you block a person, the chat and your profile should disappear from the other person's chat and profile as well. Before it was like that, now not because I already did the test.
Juvenal Tesudo commented
I was going to report this profile for sending a commercial link. These are profiles that use this new method. Send the link and block. When I was going to report it, he blocked it. The grindr programmer should remove the popup, with it there I can't report it.
Another suggestion. If the other party did "shit" and block me, their profile will disappear and I will never be able to report, and also the history of aggressions will disappear.
What I suggest is when there is a block, the blocker profile does not disappear for the blocked one. Just ban the chat, but make it possible to d
Report, so that the aggressions are registered there.
I hope I helped make the Grindr community better.
Adeilson Barros commented
It would be very interesting if when some Grindr user would be blocked by other user, the blocked one had also the right about to block who blocked him first. I think it would be more fair. It would be an option in the same window where we click in OK AFTER someone be blocked. Thank you
Dariua Flores commented
I feel like we should be able to see who blocks us. Because some of the times some of us talk to people and they just disappear. We don’t know 100% if they blocked us. Or just deleted their profile.
Yes!! This has been a peeve of mine since the first time I got blocked. Users should have the ability to no longer receive your messages. Blocking should mean that you can no longer send messages to that user. That's it! Weeks of conversation and beautiful pics completely disappear just because someone decided I wasn't worth the time. Other services like A4A don't do it this way. It just says 'You've been blocked by this member'. That's it. You can review the conversation to see what you might have done wrong. Much better way of handling things, and they will never hear from you again. (Unless they choose to unblock)
KayKay Lovee commented
Maybe add into the extra features to see who blocked me.
Anthony Edward commented
LET ME BLOCK BACK.
There are several benefits to blocking For those that are catfishing or harassing. It definitely gives them control over the situation to be able to continue. Simply
LET ME BLOCK BACK
No, You got this wrong.
The rule should be that when somebody blocks you they cannot do s o if they have sent you the last message without your being able to reciprocate. This will stop people sending abusive messages and instantly blocking you.
Also it will prevent those with criminal attempt being able to kill the evidence by blocking....
Indeed, when someone blocks you they should not delete your conversations with them. I had someone with clear criminal intent. He slipped because when I google a phone number he gave me I got onto his trail. However when he got wind of it he blocked me and all the evidence was wiped out. What is in my inbox is my property away but this is an area which currently favours the malicious and needs addressing.
Edito Alonso commented
I'd like to propose you a change how a profile is blocked.
If someone blocks me, the chat automatically disappears and it annoys me because I can't read sometimes what I was texted before that block.
I suggest the block, just stopping you replying but to be able to keep the chat and know what you were told before that block.
If you log out and log in a bit later, the chat automatically disappears.
My x blocked me and frequently unblocks to check on my profile and time on grinder and then blocks again quickly. Whoever blocks first has the ability to monitor the other. It would be nice to enable 2 way blocking as a setting
When you delete your profile, it still maintains all the conversations you’ve had for the other party. They could therefore have endless access to your images, including nudes. This isn’t safe and Grindr should ensure it deleted both sides of the conversation by blocking the profiles that you have spoken with automatically as part of deleting your profile.
If someone blocks a user then the blocked person can also block them in return. Because otherwise abusers can block then unblock and continue to harass, catfish and stalk. I've noticed people I block I can still view their profile in the blocked list and their updated profile images. It would be really helpful to stop that and allow the block in return function. The block function is used mainly by those not here for genuine reasons. Cheers
When being blocked the profile should remain viable so you can still report herasment for fake accounts... Quite often when you catch them out they block you before you can report.
If I block you, you are removed from my grid, messages, favorites, and all history and subsequently I am removed for you. The only way you still show up is if your grid is cached and not refreshed. Tested this multiple times abs with the API