If someone block me
If someone block me my chat histry from my grindr application also get removed it should not be removed this feature is not good
Yes!! This has been a peeve of mine since the first time I got blocked. Users should have the ability to no longer receive your messages. Blocking should mean that you can no longer send messages to that user. That's it! Weeks of conversation and beautiful pics completely disappear just because someone decided I wasn't worth the time. Other services like A4A don't do it this way. It just says 'You've been blocked by this member'. That's it. You can review the conversation to see what you might have done wrong. Much better way of handling things, and they will never hear from you again. (Unless they choose to unblock)
Edito Alonso commented
I'd like to propose you a change how a profile is blocked.
If someone blocks me, the chat automatically disappears and it annoys me because I can't read sometimes what I was texted before that block.
I suggest the block, just stopping you replying but to be able to keep the chat and know what you were told before that block.
If you log out and log in a bit later, the chat automatically disappears.
Make it to where you don't know they have blocked you.. Their profile and messages are still visible.. I bet the haters will stop abusing the block feature..