Go offline when closing the app
When closing the app, the profile tends to remain online for a while.
People think that one is rude for not answering when in reality you are not online.
I just discovered answer to my own question.....I wanted to delete a conversation from someone I didn't care for.. It seemed at first that the only way to do that was to delete your entire collection of messages...........NOT TRUE...go to screen with messages Read messages and DO NOT click on uppper right "Clear" (you'll lose all ) instead hold your finger on the one you want to delete...takes a second, but then swipe to left and the red delete slides in from right screen ... click on that and voila' , you've deleted the only one message and not the whole cache of messages.
So the only way to go offline is remove the app altogether. Is that correct? I agree with the previous user if that is correct , yes it is rude and a nuisance.
The actually log off in stead of just closing the app.