How can we improve your Grindr experience?

clear a conversation on both ends.

6,362 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

55 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Barry commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    If I delete the account completely does it clear conversations on all the recipients side too?

  • M commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    I want to be able to erase all my chats at once and the option is not available

  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Photos should be temporary on the app unless saved by the sender. This should deter revenge **** prospects. Screenshots should be prohibited by varying circumstances ( this could be implemented by having different statuses users select and depending on the status, screenshots will either be enabled or disabled.) Grindr should also schedule conversations for review and deletion, rather than just deleting the conversation. This would allow users to file reports against an offender and prevent Grindr from losing any potential evidence that could aid authorities.

  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Your conversations are YOUR property. It's like sending an email or a letter. You GIVE it to the other person.

    You should NOT AND NEVER be able to delete what you send to other people nor should Grndr for three reasons.

    1) What you send to others is a gift, not a loan and it is theirs to delete or keep. If you have a problem with that then don't message people.

    2) Messages will be copied or screenshot anyway by the recipient. If the 99.99% of messages sent are not that is because we are not interested in them anyway.

    3) This is a scammers charter. Rip off somebody giving them essential details to enable you to rip them off or **** them in the knowledge that you can immediately after eliminate all evidence from their phone by eliminating it from yours. No thanks.

  • Tyler commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    I want to delete conversations from my old account. Will growler automatically delete them?

  • Rico commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Tem que apagar para os 2 lados, tanto quem escreveu e pra quem recebeu, não precisaria nem de fórum para isso.

  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    At the very least it should be possible to delete photos from a conversation so that the other person can’t see a photo sent to them previously

  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    I agree with the person below me. This should also apply to anyone that is blocked, it should clear the conversation permanently and should not reappear if one becomes unblocked. This is something that could be coded, but it's a matter if Grindr is willing to. Keep in mind they haven't even figured out how to have a functioning block system in place.

  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    I believe that each person should be able to clear their own copy of the conversation independently. However, I do agree that a person should be able to delete their own photos in a conversation and that it should delete the photos in BOTH copies of the conversation,. I believe that that same rule should apply to LOCATION as well, but each person should have their OWN option to delete or even archive their own copy of the conversation independently of the other.

  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    I believe that each person should be able to clear their own copy of the conversation independently.

  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    No I am a victim of a Lewd and Lascivious crime. I was lied to about that person being 18 or older and I could use the messages to atleast clear my name. A Lewd and Lascivious charge in the state of Florida can result in 15 years in prison and *** offender registration.

  • Shaquan commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    There was a creep on my page and he was saying he was 18 like me and he lie and he was really in his 30 and he was red to do horrible things to me and I’m so happy that I didn’t go and I’m happy that when I gave him my location he didn’t know what Area I was in because it a really really big area where I live in .

    I just need to know that I reported him and try blocking and I deleted my account today a well I just want to know is all the messages we had are gone even the photos I just want to know that is those pics of me still in his message thing or is his account clean off from everything since I removed it and reported it if not then I’m in trouble and he might be trying to find me kinda scared because he’s older then me I’m only 18 and he’s 30 or 27 but that’s still scary

  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Honestly a great idea. Not sure why Grindr hasn’t done this already

    If someone deactivated their account, the conversation should be cleared on both ends. Atleased for privacy concerns

  • Ton commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Have the mechanism to delete photos you send during the conversation.

  • Jin Neptune commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    No, I want to be able to back read on old conversations and reminisce on how good it was in the old days.. long after my top has lost interest in me.

← Previous 1 3

Feedback and Knowledge Base